Princess Edamame\’s Parties

You CAN have a great party – just learn from my mistakes!

NaBloPoMo – Help!

For some reason yet unknown to me, I have decided to take the National Blog Posting Month challenge and post every day during the month of November.  They may be long; they may be short; they may be good; they may be bad.  But they will be here.

 As fodder for my future posts, and as a public service to you, Dear Reader, I am taking inspiration from a friend’s blog (http://mrsmetaphor.wordpress.com) and I invite you to email me, or post here, any questions or dilemmas you may have about parties – throwing, attending, anything!

October 29, 2007 - Posted by | entertaining, Tips | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Alright, this is something that I did not expect! 14 weeks without a new post and now you are promising to post every day for a month? Wow, this is going to be awesome.

    Okay–I want to know how to deal with after party laziness and letdown. How, as a host, do you deal with cleanup and avoid over-analyzing your party’s level of suckiness/success?

    Sorry I don’t have a better topic suggestion, but you’ve caught me way off guard. 😉

    Comment by fightingwindmills | October 30, 2007 | Reply

  2. Well, FW, it’s like this – I think NaBloPoMo may help get me motivated – now that I’ve announced it to the cyberworld, I’ll look like a real ass if I don’t update, right? Also, I am hoping that posting everyday will help me realize that I really can find the time, when properly motivated. After November, I may not post every day, but I will certainly post more than every 14 weeks.

    And thank you for counting!!!

    Your question – up first – Thursday! (I do get 2 more days to procrastinate, after all…)

    Comment by princessedamame | October 30, 2007 | Reply

  3. When I see you post on other blogs, I keep “mousing over” your name to see the snap preview of your blog. That’s how I knew it had been awhile since your last post (you can blame the counting on the snap preview thingermagiger).

    Not wanting to look like an ass was exactly why I didn’t pledge to do NaBloPoMo, but I’ll probably post a lot this November anyway, just because I like blogging. Good luck with the challenge! I’ll be here to support your efforts with comments. 🙂 Have a great night.

    Comment by fightingwindmills | October 31, 2007 | Reply

  4. hey princess I DO have a question for you….I’m having a boatload of people over for Thanksgiving….I’m wondering if you have some good fun ideas to shake it up a little…whatever comes to mind is fine.

    Comment by mrsmetaphor | October 31, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

