Princess Edamame\’s Parties

You CAN have a great party – just learn from my mistakes!

Theme Parties

I thought that today I would throw out a whole mess of suggestions for those of you who are looking for themes for your parties.  Kind of a brainstorming thing.  I’ll probably take some of my favorites and expand on them later.  If you have a theme you want to try, but aren’t sure how to pull it off, post it, and I’ll see what I can come up with!

  •  1970s
  • 19780s
  • Worst Bridesmaid Dress You Ever Had to Wear
  • Halloween (okay, that was a gimme)
  • Renaissance
  • Princess 
  • Pirate
  • White Party (Black party, red party… – thanks P-Diddy!)
  • Wine Tasting
  • Coffee Tasting
  • Chocolate Tasting
  • Cheese Tasting
  • Literary Theme (Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Jane Eyre…)
  • Pajama
  • Ethnic
  • Poker/Other Card Game
  • Football/Baseball/Basketball/Auto Racing

I’m sure to be adding to this list as I lay in bed tonight thinking “I can’t believe I didn’t list that – what a dork!”

Can’t wait to hear your suggestions!

November 9, 2007 - Posted by | entertaining, Tips | , , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. umm… how about.. glow party???

    Comment by sissy | November 10, 2007 | Reply

  2. Goodness me, Sissy, I can’t believe I forgot Glow Party! I’ll have to post about that one soon. See what happens when I save my blogging for the middle of the night?

    Comment by princessedamame | November 10, 2007 | Reply

  3. I wanna know about the glow party!

    Comment by fightingwindmills | November 15, 2007 | Reply

  4. I’m with Fightingwindmills, waiting on the glow party! lol!

    Comment by Angie | November 20, 2007 | Reply

  5. The ayes have it – Glow Parties up next! Must consult with Sissy – she’s the one who threw the Glow Party!

    Comment by princessedamame | November 20, 2007 | Reply

  6. Cool! Some really great ideas!

    I tagged you. If you want to participate in the meme, the rules are on my blog.

    Mercedes

    Comment by Mercedes | November 27, 2007 | Reply

  7. How about a murder and mystery party!!! Or better yet a survivor themed party

    Comment by Adult Party Themes | March 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

